Reviews

Timothy
7/4/2018
I've been ordering from Yummy since I first moved to Chicago and it is still by far my favorite. The woman that runs the place is always sweet and pleasant. A quick note to all the negative reviews. Being a regular doesn't make your food get delivered faster. And yes delivery times do go up and down. It's very standard in a restaurant. When everyone wants food at the same time it's not going to just appear in a flash. Plan on advance when ordering, understand that you're not the only person in the world and that this restaurant is probably dishing out a thousand orders a day out of a very small space. If anything you should be impressed that they've been able to keep up with the ever growing demand without sacrificing the quality. Quick tips: Try the House Chili Chicken it's phenomenal.
Ashley
4/25/2018
Amazing as usual. On time, hot, delicious. Best vegetarian Chinese food in the city, and my partner loves their meat entrees as well.
Domenic
4/6/2018
Food is good and quality, but wait times have become unacceptable. Over 2 hrs for delivery and over an hour for takeout. Sad to say that after being a regular we won’t be continuing out patronage.
John
4/3/2018
Everything was great. Some of the best Ive had. Delivery took longer than I expected on a Monday at 5:30 pm it took over an hour (65 min).
Jeffrey
3/24/2018
Asian cuisine is one of my favorites, and Yummy Yummy is so damn YUMMY! Their egg rolls are phenomenal. I haven’t disliked anything on their menu and consistently go back for more.
Guy
3/12/2018
I love the food at yummy yummy normally. Did delivery for the 1st time. I live 4 blocks away. Ordered the food at 6:00pm and did not get it until after 8:00pm. The food was cold. Pretty disappointed.
Charles
3/6/2018
You're doing a disservice to yourself if you don't get the eggrolls.
Daniel
2/27/2018
Food was excellent! Everything was hot!
Sarah
2/9/2018
Great food and decent price for everything that you receive.
Kennard
2/5/2018
So good
Diane
1/19/2018
Sweet & Sour chicken was not delivered with the rest of order☹️
Zach
1/15/2018
Took quite a long time for the food to be ready but other than that was pretty good. The chicken was a bit overcooked, but that is better than it being underdone I suppose. The egg fried rice was incredibly good though. I'm talking the best ever!
Stacey
12/27/2017
I ordered everything on line so it was easy. Delivery was on time and the food was good. It wasn't outstanding but it was really good, I would definitely order from here again.
Rachel
12/14/2017
Everything tastes super delicious, not like crappy chinese, chicken was actual HUGE pieces of chicken. Will definitely order again!
David
12/3/2017
Food was great but delivery was a bit slow
John
11/28/2017
affordable, great tasting food and wonderful, hardworking staff!!
Andrew
11/27/2017
Service and delivery times have significantly gone down hill in the last several months. Very disappointing.
madison
11/9/2017
So good its always the best
Charles
11/4/2017
Best egg rolls in the neighborhood.
sheryl
10/25/2017
I have order from them several times. This time the Moo Shu Pork was NOT good. Tasted funny/off.
Alex
9/21/2017
Best egg rolls ever! Also their smoothies are fresh and amazing and the egg drop soup never disappoints. I wish they would change back to their other brand of mustard though. This new kind is terrible.
Heidi
8/5/2017
Love this place for vegan vegetarian Chinese food.
Glenn
7/19/2017
Hot and fresh, great meal!
Hector
7/11/2017
Garlic pork is more sweet thanks spicy. Korean beef is mild and about 25% of the volume is onion. Good tasting, salty Chinese food overall. Probably won't order from here again.
Lou
7/5/2017
Always super-fact delivery
Michael
6/26/2017
The pork was mostly fat chunks and disappointing. I liked the egg roll and egg drop soup. Everything else was pretty standard.
JOANN
6/26/2017
Food is always fresh and cooked perfectly. We totally enjoyed our meal.
Lou
6/19/2017
Super-fast delivery. Food is fresh, hot and deliciou.
Kristy
6/11/2017
Absolutely loved the fried rice and the fruit smoothies are a MUST
Katherine
6/2/2017
You get a LOT of food for the money. For two dollars extra I got egg fried rice with the General Tao's Chicken. The fried rice and Wonton Soup were excellent. The General Tao's tasted more like Sweet and Sour, and it wasn't as crispy as I like it. The pieces were also too big. I ordered take out, and my order was ready within 15 minutes. However, the woman at the cash register was rude. I've been there three times, and they've always been rude. I'm going to try to find a place with better customer service.
Lou
5/19/2017
Quick delivery. Fried pot stickers are my favorite.
Ina
5/12/2017
Always great food & the best service ever!
Barbara
5/8/2017
absolutely perfect......
Srey
5/6/2017
It takes a while to get here.
hex
5/4/2017
Great food, great service, great place!
Lou
4/13/2017
Fast delivery. Great food.
Alberto
4/3/2017
The only negative is the younger woman that works front of house at the actual business. She's never friendly and quite cold. Not good for the face of their business.
Heidi
3/31/2017
Love their many vegetarian choices!
Derrick
3/26/2017
Everything was as expected.
Freddy
3/24/2017
Yummy !
Adam
3/21/2017
In my opinion, this is the best Chinese restaurant in the entire country.
Eric
3/21/2017
Delicious Food. Yummy Yummy is my favorite Chinese in Lakeview.
Lou
3/16/2017
Fast delivery. Love the Lemon Grass Chicken wings.
Uri
3/13/2017
Great service and swift delivery.
Timothy
3/7/2017
Best in Chicago. Have been ordering here for almost 2 years now and it has never disappointed. Staff is always fantastic as well. Great food & great quality
Kevin
2/25/2017
Took over 35 minutes. Much longer than ever before.
Benjamin
2/24/2017
lit
Cason
2/17/2017
The best asian food. The quality and taste is hands down the best I've had around in the neighborhood.
Any questions please call us.